Macquarie Valley & Lachlan Valley

Weeds Advisory Committees



Macquarie Valley Weeds Advisory Committee Inc. (MVWAC) and Lachlan Valley Weeds Advisory Committee (LVWAC) are a regional network of Councils, Local Land Services and other stakeholders working together to improve weed management across Central and Western NSW.  The committees cover an area of 450 000 sq kms or 55% of NSW and encompass the Central Tablelands, Central West, Western and parts of the North West and Riverina Local Land Services (LLS) regions.

The committees are dedicated to controlling weeds to maintain agricultural, environmental and community health across the region.

Click on your shire below to find out more about weed control in your area.

Western Lands Commission Bourke Central Darling Wentworth Balranald Cobar Lachlan Bland Bogan Brewarrina Walgett Warren Coonamble Warrumbungle Gilgandra Narromine Dubbo Wellington Mid Western Regional Parkes Forbes Weddin Cabonne Orange Cowra Blayney Bathurst Regional Oberon Lithgow Cootamundra

Weed Id Clips

Silverleaf Nightshade
Solanum elaeagnifolium

Upcoming Events

Content © Copyright 2008-2016 Macquarie Valley Weeds Advisory Committee and Lachlan Valley Weeds Advisory Committee.
Site design & development by C.A. & G.C. Capper